Tri-M National Music Honor Society

Chapter 7731


What is Tri-M?

The Tri-M Music Honor Society® is a program of NAfME which focuses on creating future leaders in music education and music advocacy. Tri-M® is the only national honor society for student musicians in grades 6-12. There are more than 1,800 chapters across all 50 states, involving more than 75,000 students. Here at Franklin Academy, chapter 7731 usually meets on the first Monday of each month from 3-4pm in the band room. The Tri-M members have many projects and service jobs to do for the music department at concerts, field trips, fundraisers, and other activities. 


Monday, September 13th 

Monday, October 4th

Monday, November 1st

Monday, December 6th

Monday, February 7th

Monday, March 7th

Monday, April 4th

Monday, May 2nd

**Other necessary meetings will be called by the officers for project

planning and will be added to this list at a later time.

Requirements for Candidate year

- Student must be enrolled in a music class

- Student must maintain at least a 2.5 GPA in order to be accepted and remain in good standing

- Application Form (link below) must be submitted by the due date. Determined next year.

- Student must acquire 2 non-musical teacher recommendations (link below). These must be completed by the recommending teachers by the due date. Determined next year.

- Student must pay the $50 annual fee by the deadline determined next year. The $50 fee is an annual fee that all members pay every year. These fees go towards service projects, music program materials, and more. Fees are only accepted online via Wufoo link which will be provided next year.



PAYMENT LINK for $50 Annual Membership Fees

Tri-M National Music Honor Society Remind101 Code:

Text "@kda768" to "81010"


Induction Ceremony

All National Music Honor Society members are "candidates" their first year and do not become full members of the honor society until they are inducted into the honor society at the end-of-the-year Induction Ceremony in May. In order for a candidate to be inducted, they must accomplish the following requirements:

- Attend a majority of the meetings for the year.

- Receive 20 Honor Points. Honor points are achieved by attending events, or by donating contributions for events, virtual tutoring, and other service-based projects. Events include concerts, fundraisers, elementary school visits/tutoring, and school projects. 

- Remain in good standing throughout each year. Good standing requires that the GPA requirement is maintained and the member is consistently enrolled in a music class.

Executive Board

As an honor society, Tri-M is run and operated by students, not the sponsor. The sponsor only serves a facilitating and supervisory role in the organization. The meetings and events are charged by the Executive Board, or the "E-Board." The officers on the E-Board are the President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Public Relations Officer. Returning members get priority appointments to officer positions.

Graduation Regalia

Seniors who are active members throughout their senior year and graduate in full member status will receive a graduation cord (pink for music) and a senior pin. 




Chapter Leadership Powerpoint

2020-2021 Executive Board
President - Daniel Fonseca

Vice Presidents - Valentina Perez & Carlos Yera

Secretary - Isabella Garcia

Treasurer - Kare-Lee Henry

Public Relations - Nyobe Hylton

2019-2020 Executive Board
President - Daniel Fonseca

Vice President - Valentina Perez

Secretary - Isabella Garcia

Treasurer - Kare-Lee Henry

Historian - Kayla Lubowicz

2018-2019 Executive Board
President - Ashley Zambrana

Vice President - Michelle Diamante

Secretary - Isabella Garcia

Treasurer - Daniel Fonseca

Historian - Kayla Lubowicz

2017-2018 Executive Board
President - Jazmon Hayes

Vice President - Tharessa Gilet

Secretary - Ganyra Scott

Treasurer - Abigail Humphries




2021 Inductees (0)

No new members were accepted due to COVID-19

2020 Inductees (22)

Revaea Burgess, Keira Cancel, Jason Ching, Juan Colmenares,

Diego Contreras, Angelica Diedrick, Luciano DiPiazza, Emanuel Eliasi,

Kyle Haniff, Josiah James, Steve Joseph, Sofia Lardieri, 

Veronica Lardieri, Natalia Montalvo, Tyson Patino, Alexandria Patton,

Tristan Pierre, Sarah Ordonez, Sebastian Romero, Sebastian Sotomayor

George Tarke, Makayla White.


2019 Inductees (15)

Brigit Alonso, Jorge Avila, Isabella Canciobello, Daniel Fonseca

Kare-Lee Henry, Nyobe Hylton, Lyana Mohd-Said, Anthony Nash, 

Valentina Perez, Braulio Quintana, Venisha Servalis,

Lorenzo Sola, Sophia Vargas, Zachary Warner, Carlos Yera.

2018 Inductees (14)

Jazmon Hayes, Tharessa Gilet, Ganyra Scott, Isabella Garcia,

Ashley Zambrano, Lawrence Matos, Abigail Humphries, Travis Roberson, Michelle Diamante,

Kayla Lubowicz, David Ocampo, Sade Brown, Jeanette Varela, Ariana Leighty. 



As an honor society, Tri-M is run and operated by a list of rules and regulations in which to govern the membership. This set of rules is called the Chapter Bylaws. This is a public document that anyone can access and read. The Chapter Bylaws are reviewed by the Executive Board yearly.





2020 - Mrs. Showalter

     2021 - Mrs. Englert

          2021 - Mrs. Webster